First Snow!!!

As some of you may know, it snowed for the first time this year in the Seattle area.

This is a big deal. This is the day when traffic stops moving for no real reason. I think this works a lot like the way that people have to slow down to look at an accident. Except, when it snows, there’s no particular concentrated area. Aside from slow traffic, the first snowday in the Seattle area also is the first day that kids and adults alike can start to realize sledding down all the hills that they drive up to work everyday. In an area with so many hills, the world becomes one big playground.

For me personally, this is a big deal. I would put the first real snowday of the year on par with Christmas. It’s a BIG deal in my little world. Soon as I woke up this morning and looked out the window, I knew exactly what my day plan was.

When it snows in the lowlands, I don't waste time on things like "clothing"

As we have now reached the night time and the days fun has drawn to a close (and I don’t have any frostbite to speak of), I would say that the day was a complete success.

The first thing that I did when I came inside for the evening was to look up the weather forecast so I could plan out the majority of my week. At my first scan it looked pretty good.

Looks like it's going to be a good week!

And a couple of beers later and it looked even better!

It's going to be an amazing week!
One thought on “First Snow!!!

Leave a Reply

