Diversity

Okay, I really hope, even though I know it won’t happen, that whoever looks at this post will read this before they look at the images. I’ve been debating on whether or not to post these images since I finished them a couple of weeks ago. In the long run, I decided to for one reason alone. Diversity. I want to show that I can drastically alter my style to fit a job. This was one  of the hardest projects I’ve ever done mostly because it is so far away from anything that I normally take or would otherwise do on my own.

I did these images for a auto garage’s website that specializes in formula D racing. (I’ll post a link to the site when it’s done and live on the web.) The concept is simple enough, the face of their website is clean and professional, but there is a “Nitro” button that re-skin the site and images to make it “super badass.”

Having only read a couple of car magazines in my entire life and having looked at even less websites, I may have not quite known what I was jumping into. To start the job off I went out to their shop and shot some photo’s. So of these, the first two are my shots and the third image is from a provided picture.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

