Red Apple Motel sign – Cinemagraph

I saw this sign while catching up with my mom. She saw some of the photo’s I have of old and abandoned buildings (I’ll edit and post them soon) and wanted to show me some she had found. After awhile this just turned into us driving around chatting. We ended up in the town of Machias. It was just after sundown that I saw this sign in someones yard. I loved it. I grabbed the gear that I of course had in the car and set up on the edge of the yard.
After a moment a lady came out and asked what we were doing. I was able to meet her and her husband Bruce (I never caught her name). They allowed me into their yard to snap this and told me how it had come into their possession. Oh, and of course I was hiding with the tripod under an umbrella because as always, it was raining.

45sec/exposure   f32  ISO1600  White balance: All of them
45sec/exposure f32 ISO1600 White balance: All of them

They had an assortment of of other beautiful treasures around their yard so I hope I can make it back out there again!

4 thoughts on “Red Apple Motel sign – Cinemagraph

    1. Which you’ve hopefully read or seen, otherwise this friendship might need reconsideration! Not that I’m a crazy fan (anymore), but it’s about having mutual references! ! :-p

Leave a Reply

