Wait for it…

There’s a 5 second delay on the animation. My father has a film in the Sun Dance Film Festival this year. He was one of two cinematographers on the movie Blackfish. So, as of Friday he will be traveling down to Park City, Utah to partake in all the festivities!

Complete-Bio-Pic-580

This prompted him to want to update the picture of himself on his website. Which is where I came in. He wanted something that showed he was both professional, but still funny and good natured. This is what I came up with. Also, this was one of the rare times that I actually light and shoot people. Definitely a fun way to flesh out an idea’s been floating around for awhile. 🙂

On a side note, would anyone care to trade a couple RAW files? I would edit a couple of your photos, and you would edit a couple of mine. It would preferably be images that you and I have both already posted. I’ve been curious to do this for some time, just to see how different people handle the same material. It could be .jpg files to, I can work those almost as well as RAW. Comment to let me know and I’ll get a dropbox set up!

20 thoughts on “Wait for it…

  1. The idea sounds great but I would like to wait a while. I just started blogging so there is not much posted yet. Unless you see any photos already that you think you would like editing.

  2. I just read about Sundance and the festival after getting r. redfords biography for christmas . . . it is neat to get a personal connection to it now . . . I love your posts . . . I’m sure you come by your talents by both nurture (your dads) and environment . Looking foward to following your blog and maybe in future I’ll take you up on your photo editing exchange (sort of dont feel savy enuf yet) . . . Cheers

  3. PS . . . just checked out Blackfish . . . sounds like an amzing doc your dad has worked on . . . I live very near the Orca lab in Robson bight of Johnstone strait, Vancounver Island , where numerous killer whale pods make there home in the wild . . . Dr paul spong who runs the lab, would be very proud of your dads involment in this doc!

Leave a Reply

