Planes, No Trains, and a Bus if that Counts as an Automobile

After getting stuck in a large learning curve of getting over my head with after effects projects for a couple weeks, I went on a trip. I spent the night at my folks place then we boarded a plane for Sun Vally, Idaho. So here are the first few photos from there! Starting with the plane!

Also, we stayed in the town Ketchum, Idaho, which I am positive is named after the world renowned Pokemon champion Ash Ketchum.

Watching the sunset out the window was nice, but watching the droplets in the window change colors was more more so.
Watching the sunset out the window was nice, but watching the droplets in the window change colors was much more so.

I’m rather proud of that picture as I did very very little post on it, which makes it the only one in this post like that.

I love the patterns on the plane tickets.
I love the patterns on the plane tickets.

This is the first time in a few years that I’ve ridden in a plane. It’s by no means the first time that I’ve ridden in one, I’ve be fortunate that way and had chances to travel. It’s just the first in recent times.

This was from one of the few times that I looked away from the window.
This was from one of the few times that I looked away from the window.

Here’s a neat fact, well, maybe not neat, but still a fact. Years ago, I broke my nose in such a way that it still folds completely flat because it never healed. I was using this fact to my full advantage to keep my face pressed impossibly close to the window most of the plane ride.

19 thoughts on “Planes, No Trains, and a Bus if that Counts as an Automobile

  1. I’m fascinated by your plane photo. You would have to kill me and shove me into the cargo hold to ever get me in a plane, so I rather enjoy your photo from the safety of my office chair. You have a cool blog, thanks for the visit today.

  2. I love these photos, the first one is magic! Glad to know I’m not the only one who stays glued to the window during the flight, as if every time is the first time, like a little child. It’s a special world up there, thanks for sharing some of that magic!

  3. I enjoyed these photos a lot. I like how you take things that I wouldn’t give a second glance and make me notice the art in them. I’m hoping to get better at that with my own photos. Keep up the good work!

  4. I miss those old style plane tickets, not sure about North America but over here in Europe at least they’re so rare nowadays. I still have the last one I was issued, from a flight about 5 years ago just in case I never get another one

    1. They’re still the standard over here. I think our ski areas have more advanced ticketing systems than the airports at this point. What sort of ticketing system is in place on your side of the puddle these days?

Leave a Reply

