The Rocking Portrait Test

My good friend Kali was kind enough to both pose for me and let me use her camera to begin to flesh out an idea that’s been rattling around for a little while! I would love to do this with a third camera do create a larger smoother rocking effect.

I used to love anything that was done with lenticular printing and want to recreate that effect digitally
I used to love anything that was done with lenticular printing and want to recreate that effect digitally

With that out of the way, I’ve been busy with life lately. It’s been the first bit of warm weather that we’ve seen outside of a few odd days in since some time in October. That being said, I’ve been shooting a lot of time lapse lately with the nice weather, gone camping everywhere from the ocean to the desserts, and have been illustrating often as well, so there’s plenty to come!

5 thoughts on “The Rocking Portrait Test

  1. Cool effect! I saw something sort of similar on lomography.com that was done with specialized film cameras–it made sort of a stereoscope effect with landscapes.

Leave a Reply

