Three Climates – The Coast

Here’s the second section! About a month ago I made my way out to the very tip of Washington with a few friends and of course brought my camera! Keeping the same theme as the first section, these are a little on the experimental side as well.

Starting with some panorama action!
Starting with some panorama action!

All of the panoramas that I’ve been posting lately have been built in a program that I’m quickly coming to love. It’s called Hugin. It’s taken a little figuring out for working through some of the tricky aspects, but I now I’ve finally got my feet under me so this one will be moot quality wise by the next time I shoot for one. If anyone is interested in Hugin, it’s a free open source program that you can find HERE!

From an evening fire on the beach.
From an evening fire on the beach.
Deleting color channels can have nice results.
Deleting color channels can have nice results.
While not the best photo (it was too bright out), it was the coolest thing along off the highway. So over the guard rail I went to make a memory.
While not the best photo (it was too bright out), it was the coolest thing along off the highway. So over the guard rail I went to make a memory.
From spending a day relaxing and sun burning on the tide flats.
From spending a day relaxing and sun burning on the tide flats.

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Three Climates – The Coast

  1. they’re all amazing!! I think the pic with the little island was perfect btw, it makes me think about fantasy landscapes and posters! and thanks for the program tip 😀 I love trying out new editing tools 😀

    1. 😀 I must say my friend, hearing from you has made my day! If you ever want any help or anything that way, you know my email, or facespace, whatevers clever 😉

  2. Does that tree rock island really exist?! It looks so surreal and beautiful! I actually really like the lighting for that photo. It adds to the dream-like quality. 🙂

Leave a Reply

