Smoke in the Vineyard

Last week I made my way to Eastern Washington to shoot some wine tasting notes. There was a general haze about everywhere we went. While looking for our next shot in a vineyard near Mattawa, another one of these orbs appeared. This was the only one I saw during the couple days over there, but it was reminiscent of the fires that were burning just over the horizon.

Click to view it larger
Click to view it larger

 

Here’s another look at the haze that was hanging over the landscape.

IMG_542200030

 

(This was the first time that I’ve experimented with pyrocluster in Cinema 4d. It’s a little more difficult to control the size over lifetime than I anticipated, but that will leave something new for next time!)

 

5 thoughts on “Smoke in the Vineyard

      1. Same here xD I will change that though, very soon, when I get nice, new routines. I got a nice job and start next week – so all is quite well here! hope you’re good too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

